The Instrument of Government details the structure of the governing body. There are 2 committees: Resources Committee and Learning & Teaching Committee.

Meet our governors

The Cherry Trees School has an active governing body consisting of the following members:

Conor Magill
Chair of Governor, Health & Safety Link Governor





Richard Tyndall 

Co-opted Governor

Chantelle Scott
Co-opted Governor, E-safety Link Governor







Iain Pearson
Interim Head Teacher




Chris Sloan
Staff Governor & Class Teacher




Clare Lovett
LA Governor, Safeguarding Link Governor





Martin Tune

Co-opted Governor

(Vice Chair) 



Laura Strong

Parent Governor





Overview of Governor roles assigned

  • 1 LA Governor
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 1 Headteacher
  • 2 Parent Governors
  • 6 co-opted Governors
  • Associate Governors as required


Governors Attendance

Full Governing Body attendance 2015-16

Full Governing Body attendance 2016-17

Full Governing Body attendance 2017-18


 Governance Arrangements